Southwest Asia Research Project: Home

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.

This interface is designed specifically for high school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Elite provides full-text magazines and reference books covering many subject areas. It also includes an extensive image collection. 

MasterFILE Elite provides full text for magazines and publications covering many general interest topics including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags.

EBSCO Open Dissertations is designed to increase traffic and discoverability of ETD research. You can join the movement and add your theses and dissertations to the database, making them freely available to researchers everywhere while increasing traffic to your institutional repository. This new resource extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.

World Book Online helps information seekers of all ages find the content they need at the correct reading level. The resources are available anytime, anywhere—at school and at home.

A trusted encyclopedia of school and public libraries for decades, World Book Online contains thousands of informational articles with stunning illustrations, videos, interactive maps, research help, and activities.

American Government provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system that supports any curriculum or research project focused on the government of the United States.

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history covering the American experience. One of Infobase Learning's History databases to assist educators and students in their research needs. Fully revised, cross-searchable, and seamlessly integrated for complete history coverage.

Appreciating American history requires students to understand the implicit yet underlining role of defining moments and movements in the evolution of the America they know. By putting past events in context with contemporary realities, American History encourages students to think critically about America’s history in relation to its future.

American History surveys American history from the colonial era and American Revolution through to the nation’s rise to eminence as a global superpower, analyzing American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture and thought as they tell one continuous and continuing story of America’s history.

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, and maps handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research, as well as videos and slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions. All the Infobase history databases in a collection are fully cross-searchable.

Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

World Edition contains primary-source reports on 209 countries and territories—including every United Nations member state—focusing on 25 cultural categories, including language, personal appearance, greetings, visiting, family, life cycle and more.

States and Provinces Editions feature colorful, easy-to-read reports that describe the diversity and history of each U.S. state, the District of Columbia and all 13 provinces of Canada. Each report includes maps, flags and symbols, as well as sections on history, economy, geography, population, indigenous peoples and recipes.

Kids Edition teaches upper-elementary- and middle school-age children more about the world around them. Each report contains images, historical timelines and fun facts, along with sections on history, population, “life as a kid,” games and sports, education and more.

Exclusive features include video clips and slideshows, a worldwide photo gallery, interviews with adults and children and a unique recipe collection with five local recipes for each country. Plus, infographics, create-your-own data tables and charts help put dozens of facts into perspective. Generate citations on the fly, play Text-to-Speech audio on demand or link text to Google Drive or Classroom with the click of a mouse.

Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.

Study of countries, cultures, and geography concepts and skills. Every country of the world is profiled in depth, covering all aspects of its geography, history, society, and culture. At-a-glance information, maps and flags, videos, images, gazetteer entries, biographies of famous people, a timeline, and current news supplement each country profile. Comprehensive entries about the U.S. states are also available.