Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. Users can start their investigation of a topic with a video or slideshow overview, use the key content called out on the home page to find an entryway into the database, or dig deep into an era through the Topic Centers. Read about key figures and events, examine famous speeches and other primary sources, and get context from the in-depth timelines.

American Government provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system that supports any curriculum or research project focused on the government of the United States.

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history covering the American experience. One of Infobase Learning's History databases to assist educators and students in their research needs. Fully revised, cross-searchable, and seamlessly integrated for complete history coverage.

Appreciating American history requires students to understand the implicit yet underlining role of defining moments and movements in the evolution of the America they know. By putting past events in context with contemporary realities, American History encourages students to think critically about America’s history in relation to its future.

American History surveys American history from the colonial era and American Revolution through to the nation’s rise to eminence as a global superpower, analyzing American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture and thought as they tell one continuous and continuing story of America’s history.

American Indian History Online offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. With a completely redesigned, user-friendly interface, this award-winning database allows for an interactive, multifaceted look at the indigenous peoples of the Americas. An important new feature is full cross-searchability across all the Infobase history databases for an even more comprehensive view of history.

More than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. Continuously updated.

ProQuest Civil War Era is the resource American history scholars have been waiting for—comprehensive primary source materials that were previously unavailable digitally, cover a vast range of topics including the formative economic factors and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, the 600,000 casualties, and the emancipation of nearly 4 million slaves.

ProQuest Civil War Era was developed in conjunction with librarians and expert Civil War scholars to meet valuable research needs as no other resource can. It combines continuous runs of regional newspapers, as well as pamphlets covering a wide range of topics. It's a deep set of primary sources, with documents that encompass the buildup to and evolution of the war that shaped the nation's identity, all in original article and page image. ProQuest Civil War Era focuses on the entire era, from Manifest Destiny through the end of the Civil War—enabling researchers to investigate not just the battles, but also the rising tensions that led the country to war.

European Views of the Americas is a searchable bibliographic index to books, manuscripts, broadsides and other materials printed in Europe relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. Among the topics covered by are the slave trade, piracy, French in American, British colonies, commerce, exploration, Dutch in America and the Jesuits. Other subjects include botany, shipping, natural history, mines, minerals, law, navigation and named areas like Chile, Hispaniola, Jamaica, New York, Peru and other individual countries, islands, cities, colonies and regions. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library.

This interface is designed specifically for high school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.

Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, and maps handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research, as well as videos and slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions. All the Infobase history databases in a collection are fully cross-searchable.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers provide fully searchable cover-to-cover access to historical newspaper content. Historical newspaper content is among the most sought-after primary source material in research. Options include the New York Times with Index (1851 - 2014); the New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993); the Washington Post (1877 - 2001), the Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1994); and more.